Saturday, January 28, 2012

What a great day!

A big thank you goes out to all of the people who came to the conference today. I hope that everyone had a great day.  I know I have some new ideas for my own classroom thanks to our WONDERFUL presenters!

We ended the day with a board meeting and elected new officers.  Congrats to everyone!  I will post a list of everyone at the bottom of the post.  At the board meeting, we voted to make this blog the new Alabama English.   Be on the lookout for monthly blog posts about innovative lessons and happenings from guest bloggers.  It will also continue to be the news source for information about the organization and next year's conference.

2012- 2014 ACTE Officers 

President - Amanda Esslinger 
Vice President / President Elect - Anna Hartzog 
Secretary - Ann Chandler Schuleva 
Treasurer - Lacey Johnson 
Past President - Lynn McGuffey 
Elementary School Representative - Ali Phelps 
Middle School Representative - Debbie Simms 
High School Representative - Karli Morris 
College Representative - Dr. Tonya Perry 
NCTE Delegate / Liaison - Dr. Cindy Adams 
Alabama English Editor / Blogger - Katie Ray 

No comments:

Post a Comment